|

Florida National University Nursing Program Reviews

Last Updated on August 12, 2023 by Oluwajuwon Alvina

Florida National University Reviews

Rating 4.12 out of 5 137 reviews

  • Rating 5 out of 5 Excellent77  reviews (56%)
  • Rating 4 out of 5 Very Good29  reviews (21%)
  • Rating 3 out of 5 Average16  reviews (12%)
  • Rating 2 out of 5 Poor0  reviews (0%)
  • Rating 1 out of 5 Terrible15  reviews (11%)

All CategoriesAll CategoriesAcademicsCampusFoodHealth & SafetyHousingOnline LearningOverall ExperienceParty SceneStudent LifeValueRating 5 out of 5 Florida National University has been a great experience to pursue my degree. As an Accounting student who works full time, the opportunity of taking classes online has helped me to further my education while working. The flexibility of the classes has given me the opportunity to maintain a balance in my schedule and no stress about not making the deadlines. The professors are very professional and knowledgeable, and have always helped me with any questions or requests. The staff is also very helpful and professional.

  • Junior
  • 12 days ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 My jorney at FNU as a student was amazing. I had already gone to MDC before enrolling at FNU. I went from 12 credits in 2 years at MDC to a masters degree in 4 years after enrolling in FNU.
I highly recommend FNU as a private university, they go above and beyond.

  • Graduate Student
  • 13 days ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 My experience with the university has been great. I started studying ESL and then I continued studying an Associate in Business Administration. It is a very good university, the professors are incredible and excellent. I recommend this great university.

  • Sophomore
  • 13 days ago

ReportStart Your Review of Florida National UniversityRate It!Rating 5 out of 5 Florida National University is amazing school with great opportunities and so much varieties of classes!

  • Freshman
  • 13 days ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 My experience is very good, the professor is excellent. My course is online and she is attentive to her students at all times, a lot of coverage and availability

  • Alum
  • 13 days ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 Florida National university is the best university anyone can attend, no waiting list . They have evening and morning classes that can work with your schedule. I higher recommend Florida National university. Everyone that work there willing to help with your need .

  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago

ReportRating 4 out of 5 I really like my experience here at Florida National University. I like the atmosphere and it is a little university so we feel more warmth. It is like a family.

  • Senior
  • 14 days ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 I like everything. The people is friendly, the teachers are nice and compressive and patient. I like she installations, they are comfortable.

  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 I like how well educated the staffs are, how resourceful everytime you asked someone when in doubt. I like the diversity and how well prepared the classes are.

  • Sophomore
  • 14 days ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 The experience is rewarding, challenging, and motivating. There is a clear path to your future at Florida National University.

  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago

Florida National University Requirements

Admission Policies and Procedures

Florida National University has an open-door admissions policy and welcomes all qualified applicants without regard to ethnic background, sex, religion, national origin, age, or physical handicap.

An Open Door Enrollment Admissions policy means that any student with a high school diploma or GED certificate can attend. With guaranteed acceptance, open admissions policies are all about access and opportunity: any student who has completed high school has the option of pursuing a college degree.

Open Enrollment Admission colleges do not require SAT or ACT test scores, but students are expected to take a diagnostic test upon admission to test their competency. The test will be used to determine whether students will be required to take remedial or developmental coursework before being allowed to take college-level courses.

The open admission policy does not mean that there are no restrictions on admission to specific programs. It does mean that these restrictions are flexible enough to allow students opportunities to improve their educational status by eliminating deficiencies through remedial work. New students seeking admission to a specific program must provide appropriate transcripts and participate in placement assessment to meet prerequisites/co-requisites. When new students are able to meet the specific admission requirements for a given curriculum, they may then be enrolled in that curriculum and remain in the program as long as they make satisfactory progress and remain enrolled on a continuous basis as required by their curriculum.

Admission to the college does not guarantee admission to all programs or courses, as some programs may be highly selective.

Although the University follows an open-door admissions policy, there will be no compromise with academic standards.

Admission Procedures

Applications for admission are processed under a policy of continuous admissions. They are initiated at the Admissions Office. An admissions representative, the registrar, and the financial aid officer interview the applicant to discuss student career goals, program schedules, costs, required documents, placement or diagnostic tests as applicable, and eligibility for financial assistance. These interviews conclude with the signing of the Enrollment Application, a contract that covers all obligations between FNU and the student.

Official Transcripts

Applicants must request official academic transcripts from their high school, and these transcripts are to be mailed directly to the Registrar‘s Office. Each applicant is responsible for initiating the request(s) for transcripts, and for verifying that they are received at the Registrar‘s Office within the student‘s first semester. (International students, refer to page 26). Applicants holding a high school diploma or GED diploma must bring the original documents to the Registrar‘s Office. They will be copied and returned to the applicant. For military personnel, FNU will accept official SMART transcripts.

Types of Institutional Exams

  1. Diagnostic Test: Students with an SAT score of 880 and an ACT score of 19 or above are exempt from this exam to the degree program. Students who are unable to present this information shall take a diagnostic exam. Students scoring low in the areas assessed (reading, English, math), will be required to take Basic Skills courses to improve their readiness for successful university work in a degree program. The language section of the diagnostic test will also be given to students enrolling in a career education/diploma program that will include ENC 1101 – English Composition I. Students will be informed in writing of their scores by the Registrar’s Office. Basic Skills courses do not earn university credit.
  2. ESL Placement Test: Students enrolling for the English as a Second Language (ESL) program shall take an ESL placement test in order to join the program at the proper level.
  3. Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS): Students interested in enrolling in specific allied health programs shall take the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS). The TEAS evaluates knowledge of basic mathematics necessary for academic courses and clinical practice, determines the speed of reading, and identifies those study skills and learning styles most effectively to the student.
  4. Kaplan Admission Test: Students interested in enrolling in a nursing program shall take the Kaplan Admission Test to determine if they have the required academic skills to perform effectively in a nursing program.

Similar Posts