University Of Advancing Technology Student Reviews

Last Updated on January 24, 2023 by

Get the facts about University of Advancing Technology. Learn how it ranks, what majors it offers, how diverse it is, and much more. If you’re interested in learning more about a particular stat, just click on its tile to go to a new page that covers the topic more in-depth. Also, you can jump to any section of this page by clicking one of the links below.

The University of Advancing Technology is a rising technological institute. It focuses on educating students with hands-on-experience. It works on constantly updating hardware and software. They use innovative methods of teaching and have a strong unique built-up campus. UAT strives to foster knowledge creation and achieve academic excellence. It creates efficient students by helping them grow and learn the value of technology and research. 

University of Advancing Technology Reviews

Rating 4.06 out of 5 285 reviews

  • Rating 5 out of 5 Excellent117  reviews (41%)
  • Rating 4 out of 5 Very Good85  reviews (30%)
  • Rating 3 out of 5 Average70  reviews (25%)
  • Rating 2 out of 5 Poor8  reviews (3%)
  • Rating 1 out of 5 Terrible5  reviews (2%)

All CategoriesAll CategoriesAcademicsCampusFoodHealth & SafetyHousingOnline LearningOverall ExperienceParty SceneStudent LifeValueRating 4 out of 5 This school is great and informative. Though all the teacher’s methods may not be what suits you best, they try to work with you to make sure you excel. The Game Art teachers are some of my favorites.

  • Junior
  • 1 month ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 Staff and teachers are incredible! I learn so much between my professors and my fellow students and it makes me excited for the future!

  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 Very impressed. The hands-on experience, access to all the tech, flexibility, capabilities and opportunities I’ve had since attending UAT has been incredible. You really can be yourself and accomplish anything while you’re here. I loved how I was able to easily start my own club and how much influence each student has on evolving anything here. You actually feel respected as a student and there’s a heavy family feel here. The campus is beautiful, safe and the professors, admissions, financial aid, student & career services are incredibly knowledgeable and supportive. They’re also always adding cool classes, I’m excited to keep auditing for life as tech changes after I graduate.

  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago

ReportStart Your Review of University of Advancing TechnologyRate It!Rating 5 out of 5 The online courses work around your schedule. Professors answer questions 24/7 and get back to you within less than 24 hours at any time of day. All sessions and virtual classes are recorded for re-watching or if you missed the class, so that way you never fall behind and can watch on your own time. The online tuitions is extremely affordable, at almost the same level as you local technical college, you’re looking at an amazing price of around $6,500 per semester. Considering this is a private University the tuition costs are unbeatable.

  • Freshman
  • 5 months ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 Amazing variety of technology degrees ranging from Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality. Very helpful and kind hard working staff, advisors and teachers. The fellow students are extremely friendly with all types of personalities that blend in so well with anyone interested in technology. Very affordable especially considering it is a private University. If you decide to take online courses they are extremely flexible with your schedule and its even cheaper.

  • Freshman
  • 5 months ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 UAT is a college that I am very excited to potentially be a part of, and there is really nothing bad that I can say about the campus.

  • Freshman
  • 8 months ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 The online campus is SUPER easy to navigate and the professors help you out with anything and everything. Since you are not on the campus site professors give demos and other resources as needed to help you out as needed. I would recommend this school anytime.

  • Freshman
  • 10 months ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 I am currently doing online courses out of Colorado and I can’t be happier. So far my classes are easy to navigate and my professors are super kind and very communitive. Any and all questions are answered with no issues. I would recommend this school to anyone.

  • Freshman
  • 10 months ago

ReportRating 5 out of 5 My learning experience is pretty very well and I’ve met tons of adults and students that are like me as well and want to pursue the same courses as me.

  • Freshman
  • Oct 4 2020

ReportRating 5 out of 5 Overall, this school is pretty well and since during this pandemic I’ve been taking care of the factly to know what’s going to be happening and the measures they’ve taken to make sure every student is safe during the pandemic.

  • Freshman
  • Oct 4 2020

ReportRating 5 out of 5 I have been working at UAT (University of Advancing Technology) full-time for less than a year

Pros

UAT is my home away from home, my family, and my biggest support system. This is a job that I actually enjoy going to every day. We work hard but have fun while doing so. I honestly couldn’t imagine being anywhere else.

Cons

Location isn’t ideal, but oh well.

  • Freshman
  • Sept 3 2020

ReportRating 5 out of 5 Because of the pandemic, all classes are virtual, but the school has handled it wonderfully and the learning hasn’t missed a beat! The teachers are super friendly and helpful as well!

  • Freshman
  • June 13 2020

ReportRating 5 out of 5 I love learning here! The staff and faculty are very friendly and helpful and the campus is very well designed for tech enthusiasts.

  • Freshman
  • June 13 2020

ReportRating 3 out of 5 Unfortunately all my classes were in person so I couldn’t inquire about online classes. The dorms are right behind the college.

  • Alum
  • May 27 2020

ReportRating 4 out of 5 The best years of my life, so far, had to be at the U.A.T., never have I been surrounded by people that shared my interests, and here I could fit in with people that pursed a similar degree for a platform I loved: video games. However, I would have some experience going in, or complete devotion to your classes, because there can be a lot to take in from the start, and you can be quickly lost if you slack. I’d recommend having money and scholarship saved up prior to attending this school so you can enjoy your time there and learn as attended with distraction. The attendees and teachers are down to earth, and it feels very personal like a family compared to a basic community college. Here you are treated as an adult.

Student & Graduate Reviews

B

  • Reviewed: 11/4/2020
  • Degree: Video Game Design

“If you plan to attend online prepare yourself for a bumpy road. You won’t get grad support to help with job prospects. You’ll have a crazy amount of tuition and books that are soon outdated. Group projects are a PIA and nobody is held accountable for work. I can’t believe I fell for this for profit college that didn’t give me any real education into video game design. Thousands and thousands of dollars for this school that taught basic classes and no real focus on what a student would specialize in. After you graduate, goodluck with no industry contacts or assistance. I hope somebody cancels my loans and they don’t get any more money. I have a worthless degree and wasted years and thousands of dollars on this. Should have known better but young adult with no real experience in this regard and your screwed.”

Beginning impressions

  • Reviewed: 1/20/2018
  • Degree: Computer Animation

“Since no one has reviewed I will submit and update as time goes on. I am in the introduction class to Game Art and 3D Animation. I can say that I’ve learned a ton in the last 2 weeks. But with the system in place, when you have a problem you are all on your own to fix it. Questions to the instructor are generally answered within 24 hours. But the deadlines are fast to approach and its hard to feel like you have enough time. The introduction class itself basically starts at ‘You probably don’t know what your doing, so I want production quality art completed at the end of week 1. I’m in the class because I don’t know how to do that. How can my first assignment be completed work? The instructions are there but things are impossible to find. I find I will come across a tutorial that I needed to watch 3 days ago but didn’t realize it was there. I’m not the type to let anyone stop me and I will graduate this school one way or the other. But I would also go in and revamp the whole thing if they’d let me.”

Joanna Joseph

  • Reviewed: 12/2/2017
  • Degree: History

“The University of Florida is the flagship university in the state. It offers over 100 undegraduate and graduate majors. Furthermore, it boasts the most accomplished faculty in the state. The advising department is hands-on and grants each student individual attention. Each program offers the ability to study aboard. The Career Resource Center prepares students for internships and careers. Most importantly, alumni are extremely involved on campus. There are hundreds of connections you can make for future involvement in post-secondary education or career readiness.”

Erica Guilliot

  • Reviewed: 5/8/2017
  • Degree: Business

“The University of Guam is an accredited college in the island of Guam. It is an amazing school with dedicated professors and a diverse group of students. I recommend this school to others,, you will learn a great deal from this institution and possibly learn more about yourself.”

J. Peterson

  • Reviewed: 3/29/2017
  • Degree: Legal Studies

“The Legal Studies Program offers students the opportunity for in-depth study of a wide variety fo legal topics. If the student chooses, they can complete their degree requirements by writing a senior thesis. The senior thesis option allows the student to work directly with a thesis instructor on researching and developing a topic of interest that is both related to the legal field and to the university. This option provides the student with a fantastic writing sample and is great preparation for graduate studies or for entering the career field.”

University of Advancing Technology Acceptance rate and Admissions statistics

TotalMenWomen
Acceptance Rate81%81%81%
Applicants1,3671,019348
Admissions1,103822281
Freshmen enrolled full time14911138

31 students enrolled in some distance education courses.

400 enrolled exclusively in distance education.

University Of Advancing Technology Tuition

University of Advancing Technology is known for offering a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs in a variety of streams, providing excellent training to students. Compared to the tuition fees charged at most institutions, the expense of education at UAT is quite moderate. The 2020 – 2021 official data shows that the estimated average cost for students pursuing undergraduate courses at University of Advancing Technology comes to around $17,322, which includes tuition and other expenses as well. While the charges for housing stand at $9,020, the other expenses cost TTbooks_and_supplies.

Total Cost of Attendance

Student typeIn-stateOut-State
Tuition & Fees$16,598$16,598
Book & SuppliesNANA
Room & Board cost$8,670$8,670
Other Expenses$800$800
Total Cost of Attendance$26,068$26,068

Coming to the cost of attendance, students need to understand that the tuition fee is just a single aspect of the expenses that come under the overall cost of attending the university. They must plan for several other expenses that accompany the cost of attendance such as lodging, dining, textbooks, supplies, and the cost of living, among others. The total tuition and fees for students attending University of Advancing Technology come out to be around $17,322 per year. Apart from that, they should also pay an average amount of $9,010 for room and boarding charges and $2,900 toward other expenses in a year. Therefore, the estimated cost of attendance for one year at UAT is around $29,232, as per the available information.

Minumum Credit ScoreApply in as little asVariable APRFixed APR
College Ave6403 minutes or less1.24% – 12.23%13.24% – 13.24%1VISIT LENDERView disclosures
Sallie MaeNot Available15 minutes1.13% – 11.23%¹ (with autopay)3.50% – 12.60%¹VISIT LENDERView disclosures

Average Net Price by Family Income

Net Price

$21,808

Family Income

Avg. Net Price

$0 to $30,000

$20,370

$30,001 to $48,000

$21,774

$48,001 to $75,000

$23,239

$75,001 to $110,000

$25,167

$110,000+

$24,084

As for the net cost for attending UAT, the actual amount depends on the annual family income of the candidate. The net price is nothing but the actual amount that a student is required to pay in a year. Usually, the individuals who have a higher family income will be required to pay a higher net amount, too. So, it all essentially depends on the family income bracket of the student. At UAT, the average net price is estimated to be around $22,074. For students with a family income below $30,000, the estimated net price is $19,569, while for the individuals who fall in the $30,001-$48,000 income bracket, the net cost is $19,579. The amount stands at $22,626 for an annual income between $48,001 and $75,000, $24,597 for the $75,001-$110,000 income bracket, and $25,823 for a family income above $110,000.

Student Loans

Example Loans

$106,352

Stafford Loan Interest

4.5%

Time to Pay off Student Loan

N/A

Example monthly payment

$1,104

Total interest paid

$26,092

Sum of Loan Payments

$132,444

To have a realistic understanding of how much it will cost to study at University of Advancing Technology (UAT) here is an example one can consider to estimate the payment amounts one will incur with a student loan. Take a loan of $106,352 for example. This will result in a $13,244 payment to be made each year. We can assume that the interest rate is 4.5% post any refinancing or consolidation activities with a NA repayment plan. Then the total payment made towards the loan is $132,444 which is $26,092 in addition to the principal amount, which constitutes the interest payment made throughout the life of the loan.

Undergraduate Tuition and Fees

Student typeIn-stateOut-State
Tuition & Fees$16,598$16,598
Room & Board Cost$8,670$8,670
Total Tuition & Fees$25,268$25,268

At University of Advancing Technology, the tuition and fees for students who are pursuing undergraduate courses are estimated to be around $17,322 in a year. They would also be required to pay around $9,010 for their room and boarding expenses. In this way, for one year, the total cost for undergraduate students comes to around $29,232.

Graduate Tuition and Fees

In-stateOut-State
Tuition$17,000$17,000
Fees$600$600

As for the students looking to enroll in postgraduate programs at UAT, the tuition and fees they are charged add up to $17,630 per year. This includes $17,000 for the graduate tuition as well as an amount of $630 for the graduation fees.